Contact the INFO College

Contact Us for Questions

Student Services & Program Teams

Undergraduate Programs: College Park Campus
Program General Inquiries Program Leadership
BS Information Science infosci@umd.edu Pamela Duffy, pduffy@umd.edu (Director)
BS Social Data Science sdsc@umd.edu Brian Kim, kimbrian@umd.edu (Director, BSOS)
Scott Jackson, scottrj@umd.edu (Assistant Director)
BA Tech & Info Design infodesign@umd.edu beth bonsignore, ebonsign@umd.edu (Director)

Undergraduate Student Services & Advising

  • Undergraduate Student Services: ugadvising.ischool@umd.edu
  • Director for Undergraduate Operations: TBD, open position
  • Schedule Advising: Advising Scheduling Tool
  • In Person Advising Offices: 4130 Campus Drive | Hornbake Library, Ground Floor | Suite 0216 | College Park, MD 20742-4345 | (301) 405-2038
Undergraduate Programs: Shady Grove Campus

Bachelor of Science in Information Science

  • General Inquiries: usgInfoSci@umd.edu
  • Director: Galina Madjaroff Reitz, gmreitz@umd.edu
  • Assistant Director: Tetyana Bezbabna, tbezbabn@umd.edu
  • Office Location: The Universities at Shady Grove | 9636 Gudelsky Drive | Building IV, Office 4109 | Rockville, MD 20850 | (301) 738-6243
Graduate Programs
Program General Inquiries Program Directors Program Coordinator
HCIM hcim@umd.edu Heera Lee, heeralee@umd.edu  (Director)
Stacy Surla, ssurla@umd.edu (Assistant Director)
Tatyana Yevgrafova, tyevgraf@umd.edu
MIM mimprogram@umd.edu Katy Lawley, katyn@umd.edu (Director)
Caro Williams-Pierce, carowp@umd.edu (Assistant Director)
Emilia Azar, eazar@umd.edu
GEM gem-mps@umd.edu Jesse Klein, jrklein@umd.edu (Director) Emilia Azar, eazar@umd.edu
Data Journalism datajournalism@umd.edu Jen Golbeck, jgolbeck@umd.edu (Director)
MLIS, HILS mlisprogram@umd.edu Amelia Gibson, ameliag@umd.edu (Co-Director)
Ryan O’Grady, rogrady1@umd.edu (Co-Director)
Joe Sherren, jsherren@umd.edu
DCIP ischooldcip@umd.edu Richard Marciano, marciano@umd.edu (Director) Joe Sherren, jsherren@umd.edu
MSMC pjaeger@umd.edu Paul T. Jaeger, pjaeger@umd.edu (Director)  
PHD Info Studies ischoolphd@umd.edu Jessica Vitak, jvitak@umd.edu (Director)
Joel Chan, joelchan@umd.edu (Assistant Director)
Emily Dacquisto, emilyd@umd.edu

Graduate Student Services & Advising

Administrative Contacts

Contact our Dean's Office or Administrative Teams
OFFICE NAME CONTACT
Dean’s Office Keith Marzullo ischooldean@umd.edu
Associate Dean for Research Susan Winter sjwinter@umd.edu
Faculty Mega Subramaniam mmsubram@umd.edu
Academic Program Administration Katherine Izsak ischoolfacquery@umd.edu
PR, Communications & Marketing Mia Hinckle infocomm@umd.edu
Alumni Relations & Giving Nancy Murray nmurray@umd.edu
IT Chris Hawley ischooltechsupport@umd.edu
Facilities Chris Hawley ischoolfm@umd.edu
Events Sarah Grun ischoolevents@umd.edu
Finance & Administration Bridget Faherty ischooladmin@umd.edu
Payroll INFO Payroll Team ischoolpayroll@umd.edu
Human Resources INFO HR Team ischoolhr@umd.edu
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Renee Hill rfhill@umd.edu

For more information about INFO faculty and staff, visit our directory.

College Listservs & Newsletter

Subscribe to Stay Up to Date

Subscribe to the “INFOCareerNews” Email Listserv

Join the “INFOCareerNews” Email Listserv to learn about or share information science career events and internship/job opportunities.
Subscribe to INFOCareerNews
(First, select the menu button on the right-hand side of the page. Select “Subscribe/Unsubscribe” to enter your information and sign up. This is also where you can unsubscribe.)

Subscribe to the Quarterly “Information Insider” e-Newsletter

Join the 15K subscribers who receive the INFO College’s quarterly Information Insider e-newsletter with highlights of INFO’s recent research and education in areas of information science spanning libraries and archives to AI and human-computer interaction. To subscribe, email infocomm@umd.edu.

For college faculty and staff, a list of internal listservs and reflectors can be found on the college’s intranet.

Directory Org Chart

Transportation, Directions, Campus Map

 Interactive UMD Map

The offices and classrooms located in “Hornbake South” are located in the south wing of the Hornbake Library Building. The south wing can be accessed through the door labeled “South” to the right of the main Hornbake Library entrance (with the columns) on the courtyard. The south wing can also be accessed through the ground floor of the Library.

The closest public parking for both the Hornbake and Patuxent Buildings is located on the top floor of the Regents Parking Garage. This is paid parking. Please visit the UMD Department of Transportation website for information about driving directions, public transportation, parking, and maps.

Campus Map